Rediscovering Kolkata : Part 2

I have heard a lot about Gariahat shopping, while I am a regular to big stores like Byloom, Fabindia, Sharee Kuti and likes I never exactly went on to street shopping there. Last weekend I went to dokkhinapon to pick up some handloom stuff and while returning took a peek at gariahat market. It was too hot and humid and I was feeling too dizzy to scan the street shops. But then I am a junk jewelley junkie and armed with a liter of mineral water I attacked the fabulous jewelley shops. Though I am sure I should have bargained better but had a fabulous haul never the less. Have a look. photo 1 photo 2 photo 3   I really liked how the setting sun has played on the silver and red colours ( no filter).

2 thoughts on “Rediscovering Kolkata : Part 2

  1. Wow! This is awesome!
    I love the metal and silverish jewellery! 😀
    Coming to Calcutta for a vacation in a fortnight!! 😀

    Can’t buy nor wear a single piece of junk jewellery, thanks to my super sensitive skin that breaks out into rash 😥

    Like

Leave a Reply

