Carpe Diem !!!

carpe-diem-seize-the-day

This post is going to be bit of random rambling, consider yourself warned.

The other day saw me googling “how to survive a workoholic partner”. Dont get me wrong, I am not a bored housewife (there is nothing wrong being one though, homemakers usually contribute more to the economy than rest of us and are mostly superwomen, like my Mom). I have a very demanding job, most days I work for more than 10 hours and burn quite some night oil. But the man in my life takes it to a next level. Weekends, dinner time, our hour long drive to and from work (that used to be our only us time for some time) he is always over call , speaking in software language that gives me headache. For last 6 months I go out on weekends alone , shopping alone, eating out alone with a second helping of self pity. But today I had my self pity over sauration level with diminishing marginal return and high marginal cost and I realized the best way to survive a workoholic partner.

Repeat after me :

BY NOT GIVING A DAMN.

There are too many things in life to do , read a book ( loads and loads) , watch a movie, compliment a stranger, pamper yourself, develop a hobby. You can devote your time on your kid if you have one , but for gods sake dont become Norm Bates or an average bengali mother in law ( but I repeat myself ;)) .

On the otherhand this is what happening in my life

Yes My Lists are Colour Coded

Yes My Lists are Colour Coded

This book is nightmare inducing....

This book is nightmare inducing….but in a good way

We have a theatre festival going on at my 'Para"(locality),, how cool is that

We have a theatre festival going on at my ‘Para”(locality),, how cool is that

My obsession with Madhubani painting is unlimited. And I Love pretty notebooks

My obsession with Madhubani painting is unlimited. And I Love pretty notebooks

A set of multicolurs pens... small joys of life

A set of multicolur pens… small joys of life

One thought on “Carpe Diem !!!

Leave a Reply

