Documenting My Life Year Long: project 365

July is my birthmonth and this July I have decided to document the next one year in a photojournal. I plan to post them in a bunch of 7 or 10. Wish me luck

Day1Day 1: Before the rain: near Howrah Bridge, the cloud, the bridge the old world bus, my city in a frame.

day8

Day 2 Rain Dance: I have always felt that trees do happy dance in rain, you can feel it. Seating beside my childhood window enjoying rain, life is beautiful.

Day22

Day 3 A Glass of Disappotment : Went to the iconic Dolly’s Tea house, it felt like I am intruder there, rude stuff artificial flavour, not recommended.

day7

Day 4 How The Nawabs Dined : Went to this fantastic resturant Oudh 1590 for a friends farewell treat, the decor and the food was splendid.

day9

Day 5 Season in The Sun: Me and mom took a bus ride after ages and the afternoon sun reminded me of my time at my maternal grandparents’ house, the lazy afternoons beside the family ponds, visuals and smells are shortcuts to memories for me.

day5

Day 6 This Time for Ramchandra: It was damn hectic at office lately , what better way to unwind than some Mythology. Mythology is my choice of poison.

day6

Day 7 When Kalamkari met  Ajrak: I am slowly but surely moving away from digital prints, artificial textiles. And in my world indigenous prints mix effortlessly.

day10

Day 8 Happy Feet: Friday night and I discovered a payel (anklet ) in my old jewelry box. My house sounded like a haunted house with the sound I made wearing those whole day.

day4

Day 9 Gourgeousness: Could not pass this gorgeous print, my love for handloom is limitless.

Day 3

Day 10 The Benevolent Ghost: What is a better way to end a week than with my favourite writer, a ghost story in the monsoon but a friendly ghost.

I will come back with another post after few days. Till then eat, drink and read a lot .

One thought on “Documenting My Life Year Long: project 365

Leave a Reply

