Just Herbs Gotukola Indian Ginseng Rejuvinating Beauty Elixir : Review

I am a big fan of Just Herbs , one of their shampoos (Lush Methi Shikakai Shampoo) is my holy-grail hair product. One of the reasons I bought my first fab-bag last month was the fact that they were providing  the yet to be launched facial serum by Just Herbs, which they are calling Gotukola Indian Ginseng Rejuvinating Beauty Elixir.

What the product claims:

This multi-tasking night serum is a synergistic blend of treasured Indian herbs to nourish and restore a natural glow and youthfulness to tired, ageing and pigmented skin. Plant polyphenols, carotenoids and flavonoids present in these precious botanicals prevent and reverse free-radical and DNA damage and block the inflammatory changes that result during the skin ageing process.

  • Suits all skin types
  • Fragrance-free
  • Free from petrochemicals, parabens, SLS/SLES PEG/PPG, Genetically modified ingredients(GMO) and other synthetic ingredients.

My Experience:

The elixir came in a beautiful box, and inside it is like any other facial serum, a small glass vial with a dropper attached.

photo 1photo 2

But unlike other serums I have used,  the texture of this one is totally different, it is not oil based, it looks and smells little strange (looks like waer based thick semi liquid something ). But once you put that on your skin it gets absorbed in seconds. I started using this after Durga Puja, when hour long exposure to sun and dust and limitless street-foods were taking a toll on my skin, but before diwali my skin is back on track, thanks to this product.

photo 3

Every night after washing and toning my face , I massage my face with this serum and it gets absorbed before a minute. I have extremely volatile skin, oily tee zone and very dry patches around nose and few enlaged pores here and there. I was worried that this would not provide enough moisturising , but it worked just perfect. After a month of use, my skin is clear, dark circles are gone, pores are visibly less and existing marks are fading.

What I Liked:

  • It does everything it claims, restores glow, fast absorbing, reduces fine lines.
  • It is suitable in Indian summer, which can not be said about most of the serums.
  • It is all naural, a product made in India by an Indian organization (big cheers)

What I Did Not:

  • While the packaging is fantastic the product is too thick at times to use it with a dropper, and the smell is little off-putting but does not linger.

I am certainly repurchasing this product.

14 thoughts on “Just Herbs Gotukola Indian Ginseng Rejuvinating Beauty Elixir : Review

Leave a Reply

