Kolkata Handicraft Fair & A Lost Blogger

2016 was not a good year for the blogger me. I was absent for too long, too frequently. My only new year resolution is to change that, may be after wrapping up my Phd.

But for now I bring you some beauties I have collected from Kolkata Handicraft Fair 2016. This year between lack of liquid money and sister getting married the next day, I only managed to visit it for couple of hours . But I still managed to collect some hand made products and some untold stories.

IMG_5395.JPG

This madhubani neck-piece was customized by the sweet artist with gurngroo, because I wanted to buy something with ghungroo. Sweetest guy ever. I am happy I got his card.

IMG_5396.JPG

A bunch of colorful wooden bangles.

IMG_5399.JPG

Another sweet lady was selling hand painted jewelry on woods and mats. Adorable are not they!!!

IMG_5397.JPG

These incredibly cute coin pouches are for 30 bucks each, though the seller was grumpy but that did not deter me from buying those 🙂

IMG_5400.JPG

Another incredibly sweet lady had this beautiful thing. She has a FB page (https://www.facebook.com/upahar.in/). Beside being very reasonable and super nice she will customize for you as well.

And the best one is this hand-painted tribal dupatta.

IMG_5401.JPG

I will come back soon with my recap of 2016, and I am planning to do project 365 for 2017. Lets see 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “Kolkata Handicraft Fair & A Lost Blogger

Leave a Reply

