January Reading Round Up- part II

The last three books I have read in January

Maranbiva : Saikat Mukhopadhyay

22884872

Saikat Mukhopadhyay is one of the most promising Bengali writers. He writes mainly for the young adult crowd but shines in every genre he tries his hand on. This was one of his earlier works. One lone forest officer’s struggle against poachers, organised land mafias and  few mysterious deaths. There is a sweet love story as well which I really enjoyed. Not one of his best works but worth a try .

A Study In Scarlet – Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

20910169

I don’t have the audacity to review this . But will you believe if I tell you that I have read only ten percent of all Holmes fiction..that is going to be a hundred percent end of this year..

Potash Gorer Jongole – Shirshendu Mukhopadhyay

15720261

An irritated ox tried to ruin a school football match, a scholar but not so clever teacher tried to stop it and ended up being in a haunted castle ..or so he thinks. A last bencher went to save him and all he had to do was to solve math to find a way back. This book has trouble maker kids, corrupt and coward politician, brave old men, alien and so much more. One of my favourites by Shirshendu and I truly feel blessed that Bengali is my native language when I read such work.

Leave a Reply

